Influence / Nature / Photography

Summertime Imperfection

I’m excited to finally share this project with you, it’s been a while in the making and there’s a bit of a tale behind it too, which I won’t go into, but my double exposure shots are here, surprisingly on time and I’m so happy with how they’ve turned out! The theme of the project was Summertime and we have had since August to double expose our roll of film. It’s not something I’ve ever done before so I wasn’t sure I would even get a successful image, so I was over the moon to find out it had actually worked!

I love fim photography because you never quite know how an image will turn out. It makes you more aware of the photograph your taking and I love to see the slight imperfections it can prooduce. For this project I was most excited about the prospect of imperfection. Having to rewind a film and eject it before it sucked in the whole roll got me nervous but I somehow managed it! As you can see the slides haven’t matched up the second time around, which has mean’t three shots appear in one image which I actually really love, here are some of my favourites…IMG_3316 IMG_3317 IMG_3322 IMG_3321 IMG_3323 IMG_3318 IMG_3315 IMG_3320(Unfortunately, the original idea was too double up with a partner and swap films half way through the Summer but my partner Louise couldn’t continue so I had to go it alone, but we have vowed to do the project together once she’s able, so there will be more double exposures coming your way in the future!)

4 thoughts on “Summertime Imperfection

Leave a Reply

