Influence / Photography

Doubly Exposed

I have to admit that I have been blissfully unaware of the very simple procedure of double exposure film photography until now. I have often wondered how it’s possible to blend two photographic images together to make one even more beautiful one, I always assumed that it would be done digitally, as I’m sure it often is nowadays, but where’s the fun in that?!

My love of film photography isn’t going anywhere but I can’t seem to commit to photographing on film regularly, so when my friend Natasha from Graphique Fantastique asked me to get involved in a double exposure film swap I couldn’t say no! Based on the loose theme of Summer time, we will each photograph a whole film and then post to onto our partner for it to then be reused and doubly exposed!

I have been paired with Louise who shares my love for florals so we appear to be a perfect match! Slight issue in that my film camera is on the blink but I have a Plan B and I can’t wait to get started and see the results!

double exposuredouble exposure double exposure double exposure

 

(Images via Pinterest)

One thought on “Doubly Exposed

  1. Pingback: Summertime Imperfection | Style & Influence

Leave a Reply

