Influence / Nature / Photography

A Sense of Calm..

There’s just something about being at Kew that makes me feel happy inside. I can’t seem to put my finger on one specific reason why I love it so much. Maybe it’s the luxury of peace and tranquility whilst still technically being in London. Perhaps simply being surrounded by beautiful plants and greenery helps me feel balanced. It could be the real sense of British history that oozes from the place or possibly the amount of unspoiled open space that you are free to roam…Whatever it is, a stroll around the glass houses and beyond was the perfect way to spend the morning of my Birthday, I always leave feeling rejuvenated and with a restored sense of calm.

I was playing around with light and shallow depth of field in these shots, something that I have never really got my head around before. I always seem to follow the rule book with photography but if I’m honest, I’m not sure there even is a correct way of taking photo’s, just the way you personally like them to look.

I took these my way… I hope you like!mini orchid kew gardensspiral staircase kew gardenskew gardensvine kew gardensPalm house kew gardenstropical flower kew gardenskew gardens

One thought on “A Sense of Calm..

Leave a Reply

