Influence / Thoughts

Yoga Addict

Slightly off topic from my usual posts, I thought I’d let you into a little secret, it’s not much of a secret for those of you who know me in the real world – not just my virtual one. Over the past few months, rather than focussing on one of my usual creative outlets, I have started to focus most of my attention to Yoga.

I have never been an exercise type person, although I enjoyed dance lessons growing up. Believe it or not, it is possible for someone not to have a competitive bone in their body, I am living proof of that, hence why sports have never appealed! I’m not the most confident swimmer and despite feeble past efforts, the gym scene just ain’t for me!

Yoga seems to have become the missing link to an exercise regime that has been non-existent for the last 10 years, and it’s safe to say I have become a bit of an addict. I won’t bore you to death rambling on about my new found addiction, if you type ‘health benefits of yoga‘ into google you will find a whole lot of reasons why many people do it.

With this in mind, I thought it best to let you in on my secret as things have quietened down on the creative front, which will mean I won’t be posting quiet as often as I once was, as some of you may have already noticed. That’s until I find a balance between the two…

King pidgeon yoga headstand yoga handstand yoga backbend

 

2 thoughts on “Yoga Addict

  1. Such elegant pictures – you have lovely form. I haven’t done any yoga in a while, I used to love a Pilates and Yoga combination class – so soothing and amazing for helping me sleep. I am a bit of a gym bunny so often don’t find time now but this is the perfect exercise for even the least athletic person because you can do it anywhere! It is addictive, I was doing it every night in my room at one point because it is just so peaceful – nice to have some time to collect yourself at the end of a hard day.. 🙂

  2. Thank you Lucy, I’ve found there are so many amazing benefits from practicing yoga. I seriously think it makes me a happier person 🙂 I love that it is a peaceful workout and I agree it is definitley highly addictive! x

Leave a Reply

