Fashion / Look Book / Style / Thoughts

Old Favourites

The last time I shared myself with you all I had started to wonder if I had a slight shopping addiction. As I was writing the post I began to realise how much I might be spending on clothes. Was it all really necessary? I asked myself. Well, to help me answer my own question I put a ban on shopping to see if I could cope!

A month has gone by since I started and if I’m honest I haven’t found it too difficult at all. I don’t even feel the urge to buy anything new, my pockets are heavier too. It just goes to show that you don’t need new things to make you happy, I’ll see how long I can keep this up!

In respect of the ban I thought I’d dig out my favourite jumper to share with you all. It’s now around 4 years old, but when I bought it, it was already second-hand. I got it from one of the Notting Hill Retro Exchange shops, back when I was working there. (Very strange place, I must share that with you sometime!)  It cost me the huge sum of two whole British pounds and it’s the perfect comfy cover up for Spring. It’s definitely had it’s fair share of red wine spillages which I have somehow managed to rescue! But still, after all these years I love it as much as the day I found it!Knitted JumperKnitted JumperKnitted JumperKnitted Jumper

3 thoughts on “Old Favourites

  1. Pingback: February Inspiration | Style & Influence

Leave a Reply

