Art / Influence

Fishy Friday!

I have just this minute stumbled upon the fantastic crochet art by Kate Jenkins, as I was quickly trying to choose which images to post, I figured it would be most appropriate to share with you some of Kate’s amazing collection of crocheted and sequined fish from her series ‘Fishy Friday’ as it is indeed that day.

Traditionally, fish and chips was the Friday night take away choice for many a British family, but not so much in my house growing up as it happens.Β Kate posts a new fishy themed piece of crochet art every Friday on her blog. Each one isΒ perfectly formed, great fun and immediately brought a smile to my face! I’ve signed myself up and I can’t wait to see more. Happy Fishy Friday followers!

Gold Fish sequined anchovies_MG_3250 Electric EelIMG_7215

2 thoughts on “Fishy Friday!

Leave a Reply

