Fashion / Look Book / Style

Bamboo Timepiece

I’ll be honest, it’s been a long time since I’ve worn a watch or even lusted after one but when these Bamboo Revolution watches landed in my inbox I sharply arranged a meet up. Trying on a watch again after 10 years felt a little odd, but with a face made from smooth bamboo and a genuine leather strap which wraps securely around your wrist, these watches feel so incredibly comfortable. Plus, they are absolutely light as a feather, you’d barely notice it’s there. Great if your like me and not used to wearing one.

The watches are born from a university start-up in Cape Town and have been brought over to the UK via a very enthusiastic team who were only to happy to give me the low-down on these sustainable timepieces. I’m much more conscious of how green I am these days, I think it’s hugely important that we don’t deplete our worlds natural resources and if you feel the same as I, you might like to know how Bamboo Revolution are doing their bit:

  • The face is made from bamboo, a grass which grows naturally and rapidly in the wild.
  • The cute packaging is made from 100% recycled materials.
  • They support their local industry in South Africa.
  • A portion of the proceeds are donated to greening initiative Greenpop,

If you fancy taking a closer look and you’re in the area, head down to Spitalfields Market next weekend. Or you can find them here on their website.20140120-222029.jpg20140120-222111.jpg20140120-222250.jpg20140120-222040.jpg

4 thoughts on “Bamboo Timepiece

  1. I haven’t worn a watch for ages either – I smashed the face by accident and I guess I’ve adapted to checking my phone since. I do miss wearing a watch though, especially as the iPhone battery life is rubbish so when that dies I’m lost! Maybe it’s time to invest… Looks great on you btw 🙂

Leave a Reply

