Beauty / Look Book

Maroon and Gold

The first Monday of 2014 and I’m feeling pretty rested and organised after a weekend consisting of two Sunday’s, which basically means I didn’t do much! Saying that though I yoga’d twice – today it is difficult to move – and I saw Cirque du Soleil at the Royal Albert Hall, which was incredible and highly recommended!

As maroon is a step up from black I would say this maroon and gold combo is quite colourful for me! Still pretty festive too with the glitter gradient nails but I think you can just about get away with it in January. The tights are a PR sample from Charnos, every time I wear them I get so many compliments. I love the unusual pattern as it’s so different to other textured tights out there. They are built to last too, not even a snag in sight as yet! 

My new favourite lipstick is MAC Matte in Mehr which pretty much goes with everything and just to prove that you don’t have to spend a fortune on decent beauty products, I love this 17 Solo Eye Shadow in Statuesque, which will set you back a whopping £3.89. Bargain!

Gold droplet necklace from Per Una, Sparkly maroon jumper from &Other Stories, Faux leather skirt from H&M and Textured tights from Charnos.

Please take a second to vote for Style&Influence in the UK Blog Awards

8 thoughts on “Maroon and Gold

  1. I would love to see Cirque du Soleil maybe on day hey! I love your outfit that colour (deep maroon) really suits you 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

