Beauty / Fashion / Look Book

Back to Black

I have to admit that I have shied away from the camera recently and that’s mostly due to the amount of darkness that these months bring with them. It becomes increasingly difficult to take a good snap with very little light and so photography has been off my agenda, however I do intend on bring it back with the help of my external flash.

Here are a few detail shots of the things I have been wearing this month, as you can see I have slipped back into my grey and black styling routine! I have been wrapping up in homemade knits, you can see how I made my bobble hat here. I have invested in a glittery hologram No7 nail effects varnish for the season and my &Other Stories wedges have made a few outings paired with sparkly socks to save my toes from the cold!

I had every intention of staying bright and colourful this Winter and although I have made some more cheerful purchases so far this season, which I will share with you at some point, it hasn’t been enough to brighten me up completely!

 

One thought on “Back to Black

Leave a Reply

