Illustration

Stylish Strangers

There’s nothing like some drawing inspiration to make you feel creative on a gloomy Monday. This week I present to you the work of Carla Fuentes from Little is Drawing. Her stylish take on portraiture produces these quirky illustrated characters. Her simplistic yet versatile approach is created by building up different techniques using a broad range of materials.

I am growing to love this stylish characterised style of illustration. I find it pretty hard to break free from my more realistic portrait style – I need to step away from my beloved pencil and start using some new techniques!  Hopefully this week I will get a chance to experiment..darksouls2_905

7589497310_565607672e_b_905 mysterytrain-baja_905 portraits1_905

Leave a Reply

