Beauty / DIY

Criss-Cross Nail Art

Wow, it’s been ages since I posted any nail art, I suppose I lost interest for a little while but I spotted this criss-cross pattern on the nails of Alexa Chung in the newest iPad edition of Nylon magazine which helped to revive my inner nail artist! With so much nail art about these days my eye is now drawn to simpler more elegant styles like this one.

I chose to go monochrome with a matte finish but you can choose any colours you like. You could even add an extra stripe in another colour to create a plaid effect. Get creative and give this one a try..

20131011-221055.jpg 20131011-221107.jpg 20131011-221116.jpg

Leave a Reply

