Fashion / Style

Inspiring ICB

In my quest to gather new inspiration from lesser know brands on the catwalks this season, I came across ICB. Not exactly fresh off the blocks ICB have been around for some time but with the recent -ish appointment of the hugely successful Prabal Gurung this time last year, the brand has flourished. I won’t hesitate in saying that this collection has been one of my two favourites so far this season and it feels good to have found a new brand to love.

You can see the whole SS14 collection coming down the catwalk in the video below, which is currently on the homepage of the ICB site. Seeing the collection move is much more inspiring than flicking through a slideshow I have to say, you can get a real feel for the whole collection. I noticed how the softer fabrics flowed and how the structured metallics shone. The cleverly cut dresses, slouchy jumpers and bright separates have won me over and I can see myself wearing pretty much all of it, roll on Spring!

Leave a Reply

