Nature / Photography

Fresh Blooms

My Sunday was spent strolling down Columbia Road flower market with one of my best friends, nothing quite beats a relaxing Sunday buying flowers and catching up. Columbia Road is one my favourite and most authentic London markets, with many a cockney market traderΒ shoutin’ out their bargains over the heads of bemused tourists and local shoppers. It never fails to make me smile.

Making a decision was quite a challenging task but I eventually came away with a couple of new house plants and a huge heap of fresh cut flowers, I chose these autumnal white berries, tall pussy willow branches as well as a pretty pastel shaded bunch.Β I now have a flat full of fresh blooms, so many that I didn’t really know where to put them all..

20130923-213135.jpg

20130923-213018.jpg 20130924-092850.jpg 20130923-212956.jpg

One thought on “Fresh Blooms

Leave a Reply

