Beauty

Purple Daze

This August feels like the longest month ever, not that I’m complaining as I am still loving the Summer, but my bank account is currently begin stretched to its limits! As new purchases are pretty much banned I have found some great cheap and cheerful beauty products that will keep me happy until payday!

20130818-233055.jpg

Since nervously trying out my first bright lipstick last year I have now become a bit of an addict! This new shade is a very adventurous purple by Sleek called Mystic. It is a steal at just £4.99. It has a matte finish, looks and feels fantastic on and stayed put for hours. You can see me wearing it in my post Shirt Style from earlier in the week.

20130818-233045.jpg

I am a big fan of Topshop’s beauty products and own quite a few of their varnishes. This new shade is called Blitz, a purple magenta metallic for the price of £6. It’s advertised as extra long wear and tried and tested I can say that it stayed pretty much perfect for 5 whole days – I should also mention that I do not own a dishwasher! This month I have also styled my nail shape differently as I keep noticing an almond shape appearing on the catwalk and wanted to give it a try. I’m not sure it’s here to stay as I do love to be square, but I am liking a change!

Antipodium

This post proves that you don’t need to spend a fortune on beauty products to look and feel great! Go out there are find yourself some bargains!

One thought on “Purple Daze

Leave a Reply

