DIY / Fashion / Festival

DIY: Statement Necklace

A little while ago I made a long fringed necklace from a silk lilac wool. After looking at it hanging up at home for a couple of months I decided to add to it and turn it into more of a statement necklace.  Originally it was quite classy and sleek looking, now that it’s been added too it’s much more colourful and fun. I think I prefer it this way.

I used a mixture of bright coloured wools and began adding to the necklace at varying lengths. I plaited colours together to create texture until I was happy with the overall look, then I trimmed off any excess bits and cut the whole length a little shorter. Here’s how it looks now, it creates much more of a statement, don’t you think?

20130819-220541.jpg

One thought on “DIY: Statement Necklace

Leave a Reply

