Fashion

Shiny Happy Resort

Those people who know me well enough will be able to tell you that I love anything shiny. I am like a magpie when I’m shopping, so I am more than happy for a metallic trend to outstay its welcome, and here we are in Resort 2014, with yet more metallic goodness on offer to make me smile.

One thing that’s great about Resort Collections is that you can actually imagine yourself wearing them today. I do not have to try to imagine what my future self will fancy wearing in six months time once the seasons have changed. Many of the pieces will carry over into next season too, making for very practical wardrobe additions.

Here are some of my favourite shiny offerings from Acne, 3.1 Philip Lim and Marc Jacobs.

Acne studios 3.1 Philip Lim (2) Marc Jacobs 3.1 Philip Lim

 

Leave a Reply

