Art

Art: Collectors Item

I have always been a bit of a hoarder, I love collecting bits and pieces which most people would class as crap. Take the heaviest book from my shelf and a whole heap of stuff is likely to fall from its pages. I opened Delia’s How to Cook book recently and my feet were covered in pressed flowers!

This year I have decided to turn this so-called crap into mixed media art and I have been looking for inspiration from other artists to help me focus my idea’s. I came across the work of Katrien De Blauwer on Pinterest and when I followed the link to her website I fell in love with her work. There are some beautiful series of work displayed on the site and I particularly like the photo collage series; Rendez-vouz, Dress, Feminin and Je Sors Pour Vous. But my ultimate favourite is, Poetic Noise, and I bet you can see why..

poetic_16-685x483

poetic_15-685x483

poetic_14-685x483

poetic_12-685x483

poetic_9-685x483

poetic_4-685x483

poetic_3-685x483

poetic_2-685x483

poetic_1-685x483

Now I am even more inspired to transform my bits and bobs into art!

Leave a Reply

