DIY / Fashion

DIY: Chunky Knitted Top

A few weeks ago I started to knit a square with grey chunky wool on size 15 needles in the hope of making a chunky cropped jumper, but unfortunately (as per usual) I didn’t have enough wool! So instead I experimented a bit and ended up making a knitted square T-shirt top…

DSC_5727

Once I had the square of knitting it was quite simple to make it into a top. I hemmed the bottom of the knitting and cut a shape for the top section and sleeves from black cotton fabric. Once I had sewn together the front pieces, I then copied the same shape for the back piece. I stitched the front and back together on the sewing machine and this is how it turned out.. I’m pleased with the result, I think it’s a bit more exciting than a chunky jumper and I will be able to wear it in the Spring too. Come on Spring!!

DSC_6034

Leave a Reply

