Blog Love / Fashion / Thoughts

Style Feed – Blog Life!

Recently I read Style Feed, The World’s Top Fashion Blogs selected by Susie Bubble. I found it so inspiring to read the success stories of other bloggers who simply blog about what they love. I realised whilst reading this how important it is to stay focused on your individuality, because your blog really is a representation of you. It’s like that saying, ‘Don’t dress for anyone but yourself’, which I totally agree with. Do it for you, not for anyone else and I suppose it’s an added bonus if others happen to like it too..

DSC_6134

I enjoyed reading what others had to say about their own blogs, how they felt when they were starting out and their reason’s for posting what they do. I could relate a lot to what was being said. Navaz Battiwalla from Disney Roller Girl described her blog as, ‘A place to empty my brain’. This is exactly how I feel about my own blog, it has become the perfect place to store all of my creative ideas, projects and influences.

I started my blog when I became happier in a new job and it freed up some space for me to start doing more of the things that I love. When I first set up the blog I was a bit confused about what I would post, but it became natural for me to post about the observations I generally make on a daily basis anyway. Posting gave me a sense of creative order. It pushed me to progress with projects that until now had just been laying dormant in my brain.

DSC_6143

‘My posts always somehow have to reflect my style and mood’ Gala Gonzalez

DSC_6142

‘I like to notice elements of  a person’s style and sometimes I’ll appropriate it for myself.’ Navaz Battiwalla

DSC_6138

‘I don’t talk about things or trends for the sake of it’ Gala Gonzalez

DSC_6141

My own blog is almost 6 months old now and since it started I have been constantly trying to develop and improve it. For those of you who visit here more often you may have noticed that I have changed the title of my blog to Style&Influence (which became official yesterday). There have been other changes too, I recently met a lovely lady called Cat who will now be modelling for me (pictured below) and I will soon be giving the site a little clean up. I feel that as my self-confidence grows the better the blog becomes and I am exciting about what lies ahead in the future. So here’s to the future of Style&Influence and to blogging in general, because it is seriously good for the soul 🙂

DSC_6072

Leave a Reply

