Nature / Photography

Woodland Wanderings

WanderingΒ  1. To walk or move in a leisurely, casual, or aimless way.

Last weekend I took a trip to Hampstead Heath, a little under prepared footwear wise me and my parents wandered the woodland on what my Dad decided was the first day of Spring! – Not quite, but it’s on its way I can feel it!

I was quite surprised at how much woodland and greenery there actually was, it was lovely to escape the busy city streets of London. I always feel a sense of calm when I’m surrounded by nature. As we wandered this is what I came across..

DSC_5981

DSC_5984

DSC_5987

DSC_5998

I have been practicing using my camera in manual mode to try to achieve the correct exposures myself. I am finding it quite tricky but am already starting to see that manual mode offers so much more and practice makes perfect. Right?

Leave a Reply

