Beauty / DIY

Nail Art: Doodle Hearts

I bought a models own nail art pen a while back and I hadn’t really put it to good use. So, this weekend I thought I’d try some nail doodling…DSC_5894

First I put on a base colour of gold..

DSC_5895

Then I put a spot of peach onto the nails I wanted to doodle on to add a bit of background colour..

DSC_5896

Then doodled on the hearts freehand with my black nail art pen..

DSC_5898

The pen is really easy to use, the paint doesn’t come out too fast so you have a lot more control than a normal brush. I would practice first to get the hang of it. But why not give it a try?

2 thoughts on “Nail Art: Doodle Hearts

Leave a Reply

