Illustration / Imagery

Sketchbook Story

A couple of weeks ago on a quest to develop my drawing style, I took to the V&A with my sketchbook and spent a couple of hours drawing. I had intending to head to the jewellery section and spend my evening there but unfortunately it was closed. Instead I wondered around the quieter sections and this is what happened..

DSC_5386

DSC_5369

DSC_5365

DSC_5355

DSC_5374

I wanted to break up the blank pages with some other bits and pieces to make the pages more interesting. I also decided to add in some of the flowers that I have been pressing for years! I like the idea of incorporating flowers into my drawings. I really enjoyed my time at the V&A and hope to be back there very soon, making full use of my new membership.

Leave a Reply

