Art / Illustration

Keep on Sketching!

I have always loved to draw, I always think I should be doing it more often too but I never quite get round to it. I have a little drawing spurt, get really enthusiastic about it and then I just stop and it’s all over until next time..

So this lovely gift from my good friend Vanessa is perfect for me.. she knows me so well! The ‘One Sketch a Day’ diary has just enough space for one small sketch each day. What a wonderful concept to encourage you to draw!

DSC_5137

I love the little quote and the instructions in the front of the book. Imagine looking back over a whole year of sketches, it would bring back so many memories..

DSC_5148

DSC_5153

So here is what I’ve sketched so far. Ok, so I haven’t been doing it once a day, but I have been doing it pretty regularly and I intend to keep it up! I think it will really help me to develop my drawing style too..

DSC_5140

DSC_5154

Get your own by clicking on this link ‘One Sketch a Day

5 thoughts on “Keep on Sketching!

  1. This is the perfect gift idea for my niece. I just started my sketch-a-day mission and have found it is not only fun but very challenging. It really takes commitment and you have to push aside any lazy thoughts or procrastination.

Leave a Reply

