Photography

Twinkling Lights..

I have always had issues with night time photography, simply because I hate to use flash. That’s why I bought a 1.8 50mm lens for my Nikon D70. Everywhere on the internet suggested it was good in low light conditions so last weekend on a pretty bleak evening on the way down to the Southbank I had the chance to test it out…

I am really pleased with the results, I expected the images to come out a little blurred as I don’t have a tripod but I was impressed with the amount of detail captured. I was also very impressed to see that the colours in the photograph reflected what my eye could see. That’s definitely something I’m not used to seeing when using a compact camera! So now I am no longer afraid of the night!

One thought on “Twinkling Lights..

Leave a Reply

