DIY / Fashion

DIY: Homemade Winter Jacket

Back in February of last year I visited Paris on a weekend break with the girls, it was absolutely freezing.. but lovely!Β  We spent a whole day in Montmartre shopping in the fabric shops which was heaven. I bought a soft pink wool fabric and a silky green cotton, both have not been used until now!

I decided back in February that I wanted to make a jacket with my wool, I have been trying to decide on a style ever since! I made a pinterest board to collect inspiration and then finally sketched out a rough idea and made measurements for a homemade pattern..

I have been putting off making this jacket for so long because I wasn’t sure if it would be successful and I knew I would pretty much be making things up as I went along! However, it is now complete and I am pleased with the result..

2 thoughts on “DIY: Homemade Winter Jacket

Leave a Reply

