Beauty / DIY

Nail Art: Nude and Neon

Nail art is massive right now and there are some amazing places to get your nails styled, but if your going to the nail room every week it can cost a small fortune! I’ve been experimenting with different idea’s at home for quite a while now and I thought I’d start to share them with you..

Here is my latest creation, nude and neon frenchies! I used Boots – No7 Stay Perfect for the main colour. The new brush is much wider than a normal nail varnish brush and so easy to use. I would recommend two coats to get a stronger colour. Then I carefully drew on the tips with a cheap as chips bright pink Gabrini Nail Art varnish. (I’m not sure if it actually contains multi vitamins, as the bottle suggests!) The brush is very thin which makes it much easier to draw a thin line across the tips of your nails. But be careful if you’re using this stuff because it does drip a lot!

I finish off with a top coat of Seche Vite which I highly recommend, it will set you back about Β£10 and is worth every penny. It dries super fast which means hopefully no smudging accidents!

Leave a Reply

