Beauty

Beauty: Statement Lips

For some reason I have never been into wearing lipstick, it probably stems from my teenage years when I decided I didn’t like my lips, but I think I can shake off that silly body hang up now! I’ve seen such an amazing variety of shades parading the streets recently I thought I should be brave and try one out for myself!

So, a couple of weeks ago I headed to the MAC shop on Carnaby Street, I had looked at all the shades online and had written down the ones I wanted to try. I thought I would go the whole hog and choose a statement colour but nothing as bright as pillar box red!

I came out with Matte ‘Chilli’. The shade is a warm orange toned red which helps to bring out warm tones in a pale complexion.

I’m really happy with my new lippy, I have only worn it out a couple of times but I will definitely be wearing it again. Now I’m thinking of possibly starting a collection!

PS. The top image shows me wearing my new snood, click on the link to find out how you can make one too..

Leave a Reply

