DIY / Fashion

DIY: Fishersmans Jumper

My first knitting project is complete! It really did take no time at all to knit this jumper and it is surprisingly warm even though it is very holy! I’m pretty pleased with the way it’s turned out considering I have never knitted a jumper before. There are a few mistakes here and there but the beauty of knitting big is that is it doesn’t need to be perfect, or at least I don’t think so.

I used Wendy Origin chunky wool and combined Grey and Black to create a block effect. The main body of the jumper is knit in stocking stitch with the neck, cuffs and waistline finished in a short rib using smaller needles which helped to bring the whole thing together. If you would like a more detailed pattern let me know and I will post it up here.

So, I am now a fully confessed knitting addict and have ordered loads of chunky wools and some different sized extra-large needles so I can complete some more super fast knitting projects! Watch this space!

Leave a Reply

