DIY / Fashion

DIY: Faux Leather Dress

I have had a left over piece of soft black faux leather lying around in my fabric pile for ages. I have been meaning to turn it into a dress for a long time, and the more leather I see the more I wanted to do it. When I saw this Philip Lim dress I knew that was what I wanted to re-create..

f0e61947fbd3ea29b056545dacba9586

I have been sewing for quite a while now and when I use patterns, I never seem to get the result that I am looking for. So I have started to draw out my own. They are by no means technical but here is the drawing I created for my faux leather dress

After I had drawn out the shape I drew up the measurements by holding up a tape measure to myself in front of a mirror. I did make a few adjustments along the way but I am very pleased with how it has worked out and will definitely be trying out more of my own designs in the future.

Here is the lovely Cat modelling the finished result for you πŸ™‚

DSC_6051

Leave a Reply

