Fashion

NY Fashion Week – Marc Jacobs vs Bridget Riley

So here it goes my first post! It was a bit of a coincidence that I started this blog during fashion week but it has given me a good starting point to get the momentum going!

Here is my round up of New York, which always feels like a bit of a warm up for me, i’ll be posting about my favourite show 3.1 Philip Lim and also about my new found love for Mrs Beckham’s fashion but I’m gonna start out with Marc Jacobs, who you never seems to disappoint.

I suppose now that Marc has done 60’s we can actually announce it as a real trend, it looks like he’s joined forces with Bridget Riley to create these outfits (sorry if the background blinds you)… I’m really liking it, especially the combo in the middle (above) and the gold octopus leg ensemble.

Leave a Reply

